If you are a subcontractor receiving invitations to bid, you may see a pop-up window or receive an email notification asking you to confirm if you perform work in a specific location.
You can update the service area in your office profile at any time to ensure you receive bid invites in the areas that you perform work. However, sometimes we find differences between your office's profile and its BuildingConnected activity. When this happens, we'll suggest a change so you'll get the most relevant bid invites.
To help with keeping this up to date, a suggestion is sent out in the following scenarios:
- You accept an invitation in a location that is not on your office’s service area
- You reject an invitation that is including in your office’s service area and from the bidding survey, you respond that you are not bidding due to location.
What do the suggested edit notifications look like and who receives them?
The office leads will first receive a pop-up in the application and an email notification asking them to confirm if your office performs work in that specific location.
In the application
Email Notification - “Review suggested edits...”
A reminder email will be sent one day prior to the change.
The office leads have 14 days to respond to this notification. If we do not hear from the office lead in 14 days, the system will automatically make the change to your office’s service area.
A final notification will be sent to the office lead notifying them of this update.