As a subcontractor, you can keep your Bid Board relevant and up-to-date by accepting and declining bids.
To accept bids
Navigate to your Bid Board and find the bid you would like to accept.
To the right of the bid title, click the green check mark in the “Action” column.
On the following window, select a coworker to assign the bid to, enter any private tracking information, then click “Done.”
You can also change your status to “Accepted” from within the bid by clicking “Bidding” on the bid’s “Overview” page.
Updating your status to “Accepted” will move the bid from your “Undecided” folder to your “Accepted” folder on your Bid Board.
Please note that the client who invited you to bid will not receive an email notification of your updated status, but they will be able to see that you accepted the bid invitation on their end of BuildingConnected.
To decline bids
Navigate to your Bid Board and find the bid you would like to decline.
Click the red circle in the “Action” column.
You can also change your bidding status to “Declined” from within the bid. To do so, click on the bid title from your Bid Board then click “Decline” on the bid’s “Overview” page.
Once your bid is declined, the bid will automatically move from your “Undecided” folder to your “Archived” folder. You will also be removed from all project notification emails.
If you wish to unarchive bids, please reference the article “How subcontractors can archive and unarchive bids.”
Please note that declining bids will not send your client an email notification, but they will be able to see your status on their end of BuildingConnected.