As a general contractor, if you do not wish to be a part of a project you can remove yourself at any time. Leaving a project will remove the project from your “My Projects” tab and will also stop all project notification emails.
If you are a general contractor with BC Pro, you can adjust project notification messages without leaving a project. For instructions on how to do so, please reference the article, “How general contractors can adjust project notification settings (BC Pro).”
To leave a project team
Begin by navigating to your “Projects” page.
Click on the project you would like to remove yourself from.
Click on the “Team” tab.
Click on the drop-down arrow to the right of your name.
Click “Remove Myself”
Click “Leave Project.”
As stated previously, once you leave a project, the project will no longer appear under your “My Projects” tab on your “Projects” page. You will also be removed from all project message and proposal email notifications.
If your company has BC Pro, you can manually rejoin a project at any time. For instructions on how to do so, please reference the article, “How general contractors can manually join a project team (BC Pro).”
If your company does not have BC Pro, you can rejoin the project at any time by reaching out to a coworker on the project team and requesting that they add you. For more information on how to add coworkers to project teams, please reference the article, “How general contractors can add coworkers to project teams.”