If you have completed the bidding process for a project, you can close the project on BuildingConnected to prevent subcontractors from submitting bids, submitting revisions, and sending messages.
To close a project
You can close a project from the Projects page or within a project.
- On the Projects page, click the drop-down arrow to the right of the project and click "Close".
- Within a project, click the drop-down arrow at the top right of the project and click "Close project".
If the type of competitive bidding was not chosen in the project information, click to indicate whether your company won this project, "Yes, we won!" or "No, not this time", or click "Skip this step if the project was negotiated work".
Enter any information your company would like to maintain for internal tracking purposes then click “Close Project.”
Any information entered in this section is visible to project members within your company only and bidders are unable not able to see this. These fields are private to your company.
Bidders will no longer be able to submit bids or send messages once this project has been closed, but subcontractors will still have access to the project for their own internal tracking.
If your company did not win this project, you will also see the option to notify your subcontractors. Learn more about how this notification works here.
You can find closed projects in the “Closed Projects” tab on the Projects page. You will still be able to view project information, files, messages, and bids by locating your project.
Article is closed for comments.