As a general contractor, you can edit details in your project after it has been published. This can be useful if you notice a mistake in the information published or a detail needs to be updated.
To edit project information
Navigate to your “Projects” page then click on the project you would like to edit.
Click on the "Information" tab then click "Edit Information."
Edit project information as needed.
Edit any private information as needed, then click “Save Information.”
Please note that once edits are made to your project, the information will update on the subcontractor’s Bid Board and they will not receive an email notification. If you would like to notify your bidders of the change, we suggest you do so by sending a message using the “Messages” tab. For more information on how to send messages, please reference the article, “How general contractors can send messages.”
Editing “Advanced Bidding” settings (BC Pro)
As a BC Pro user setting up your project, you can use “Advanced Bidding” to enable sealed bids and create NDA protected projects. Please note that “Advanced Bidding” settings cannot be edited once projects are published.
For more information on these settings, please reference the articles, “How to create an electronically sealed project and unseal bids (BC Pro)” and “How general contractors can create an NDA protected project (BC Pro).”