To start, click on the building icon with your company name on the left-hand menu.
Click on the office you wish to delete.
Click on the “Office Information” tab.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and there will be an option to “Delete office”. If the button is grayed out, you can hover over it to see why you cannot delete it. Here are the messages you may see:
- "Join the office to edit information" - You must join the office you want removed. Please reference, "How to join additional offices".
- "In order to delete an office you must be an office lead" - For more information, please reference, “What are office “Leads” and how to designate them“.
- You cannot remove an office that has an active, paid BC Pro or Bid Board Pro subscription. If you still need this office to be removed, please submit a request to reach our Support Team.
As noted, deleting an office will permanently delete the office from your company's account. All users and project data that belong to the deleted office will be transferred to a different office.
Click “Delete Office”.
Once you click “Delete office”, there will be a pop-up window asking you to confirm the deletion and to choose where to transfer the users and project data.
Click into the “Select office” field and choose the office you would like to transfer the users and project data to.
Click “Delete Office and Transfer Data”. Deleting this office cannot be undone.
You will be brought back to your “Offices” tab where you can see that the office is being deleted. If you hover over the office you removed, it will state that the removal is in progress.
There will be a confirmation at the bottom right when this office is deleted. All of the projects and opportunities from the deleted office will now be owned by the new office you chose to transfer the information to.
If you go to the office you transferred the users to, you will now see all of the users from the old office listed.