In order to minimize subcontractor confusion, general contractors are not able to delete projects after they are published. However, BuildingConnected Support is equipped to assist with this request.
If you’d like to proceed with deleting a project that was published, please contact BuildingConnected Support and provide:
- A brief explanation of why you’d like the project deleted so that we can provide alternatives, if available.
- The name of the project you’d like to have deleted.
- A statement acknowledging that once the project is deleted, it cannot be restored.
Please note that deleting a project does not delete project-related email notifications from a subcontractor’s inbox (i.e. ITB’s, RFP’s, bid package messages, addenda, etc.). All links to the project are broken so that instead of being directed to the project, subcontractors encounter an error saying that the project is not available.
For information on how to update or manage projects in BuildingConnected please reference the ”Getting Started” section for general contractors in our help center.