If you or a coworker has an unclaimed account or is unable to locate the initial invitation email you received to join your company on BuildingConnected, you can request that a coworker with an active account re-invite you. Unclaimed accounts can be identified on your “Employees” tab by an email in place of a hyperlinked first and last name.
To re-invite a coworker to join your office on BuildingConnected
To re-invite a coworker to join your office, begin by removing them from your office’s “Employees” tab by clicking the “Remove” button to the right of their name.
If they have been invited to any opportunities, you will need to select yourself or another coworker to assign their work to. This is set up in place to ensure no work gets lost when coworkers are removed. Once you have assigned their work, type “REMOVE” in all capitals into the box below then click “Remove Employee.”
Please note that removing your coworker will cause them to lose access to any work they would have seen on BuildingConnected had they already claimed their account.
To retrieve this work, you can add them as a follower to opportunities or add them as a team member to projects once your coworker is re-invited to join your office.
Once your coworker has been removed, you can re-invite them to join your office on BuildingConnected by tying their email in the top-right corner then clicking “Invite Coworker.”
Click “Send Invitation.”
This will send your coworker an email notification containing a link for them to create an account.