BuildingConnected gives users the ability to join more than one office within a company’s profile. This article goes over how to move user accounts between offices so that you can ensure that your company is listed correctly in our network.
For instructions on how to add offices to your company profile please reference the article, How to add offices to your company profile in BuildingConnected.
To move users into a different office
Start by joining the correct office first. For instructions on how to do this please reference the article, How to join additional offices.
In BuildingConnected, an icon appears next to the name of the office(s) you belong to. Before taking further action, please make sure that you are already a member of the office you wish to move your account to.
Next, click on the name of the office from which you are trying to move your account. Remove your account by clicking on the “Remove” button on the right. Please note that when you are a member of multiple offices, clicking on “Remove” will remove you from the given office and does not remove your entire account from BuildingConnected.
For instructions on how to remove accounts please reference the article, How to add and remove coworkers from your company in BuildingConnected.
You will be removed immediately from the office and will no longer see an icon next to name of that office.