As a vendor using TradeTapp, you can remove a coworker from your company’s account. Removing a coworker will revoke their access to log in, so they will not be able to view qualification invitations or submitted questionnaires.
To remove a coworker
Click “Manage Users.”
Click the “trash” icon to the right of the coworker you would like to remove.
Type “DELETE” in all capitals in the box, then click “Yes.”
Your coworker will be removed from your company’s TradeTapp account. Please note that the removed coworker will not receive an email notifying them that they were removed.
Removed coworkers can be re-added to your company’s TradeTapp account at any time. For more information on how to add coworkers, please reference the article, “How vendors can add coworkers to their company’s TradeTapp account (Vendors).”
If you have further questions about how to remove a coworker from your company’s TradeTapp account, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. We’re happy to help!