In order to minimize subcontractor confusion, it is not possible to un-publish a project after it has been published. However, it is possible to close a project which prevents bidders from submitting new proposals. By closing a project, you retain the project details for your company’s analytics and records. For instructions on how to close a project, click here.
Alternately, BuildingConnected Support is able to delete a project on your behalf, if desired. Please note that it is not possible to restore deleted projects.
As a best practice, we recommend that a message is sent to all bidders to notify them that the project will be deleted before reaching out to our Support team with this request. When projects are deleted, they are automatically removed from the subcontractor’s account and all project related links are disabled. Sending a project-wide message first will reduce the number of inquiries that you receive from subcontractors who are attempting to access the deleted project.
If you’d like to proceed with deleting a published bid package, please contact BuildingConnected Support and provide:
- A brief explanation of why you’d like the project to be deleted so that we can provide alternatives, if available.
- The name of the project you’d like to have deleted.
- A brief statement acknowledging that once the bid package is deleted, it cannot be restored.