As a general contractor, you may receive revisions to bids previously submitted by subcontractors. If the previous proposal had plugs inserted on the proposal within the Bid Leveling tab, those plugs will automatically be applied to the new revision.
A notification will appear on the proposal. Click on “Got it” to remove the notification bar and acknowledge that the bid has been revised and previous plugs have been applied. Once you click “Got it”, this banner notification will not appear again.
If you do not want the plugs to be carried over or you want to restart your work on plugs, below are instructions on how to clear all the previous plugs on any proposal.
To clear previous plugs
Within the Bid Leveling tab, click on the drop-down menu next to the proposal on which you want to clear the previous plugs.
Click “Clear plugs”.
You will receive a banner notification that plugs have been cleared.
To manually apply previous plugs
If you would like to re-apply previous plugs after they have been cleared or need to restart your work on plugs, you can manually apply previous plugs.
Click on the drop-down menu next to the proposal you are working on.
Click “Apply previous plugs”. Please note that clicking this will remove any new plugs you may have inserted on the new revision. This action clears all plugs on the current revision and repopulates any plugs that were on the previous version of the proposal.
You will receive a banner notification that plugs have been applied.
Article is closed for comments.