If you no longer need your BuildingConnected account, you may be able to remove yourself from your company's profile. Once your account is removed, you will no longer be able to access BuildingConnected with that email and password.
To delete your account
Navigate to your company's name on the left-hand menu.
In the "Employees" tab, click "Remove' next to your name.
- Note: If you have multiple offices, you will need to click on the specific office that you are a part of to find your name in the Employees table. This is indicated by your initials next to the office name.
- If you click "Remove" and receive a message that you "cannot be removed until someone else has been designated as the office lead". Please reassign someone as the office lead by following the instructions here before moving forward.
- If you are the only person in your office and there is no one else to designate as the office lead, please click here to contact support and we'd be happy to assist.
A pop-up window will appear letting you know what will result from removing your account. You will need to choose a coworker to reassign your work to. Click into the "Coworker's name" field to select from the drop-down menu or enter in name to select and transfer your opportunities and projects to.
Once selected, type the word "REMOVE" to confirm and click "Remove Employee".
Your account is removed and you will no longer be able to sign into this BuildingConnected account.